News Updates Sports

Pakistan’s 29-member squad for the tour of England has been announced

Lahore: Pakistan’s 29-member squad for the tour of England has been announced

Pakistan’s 29-member squad has been announced for the tour of England. Haider Ali, a batsman of the national under-19 cricket team and a rising young cricketer, has been included in the national squad. The three-Test, three-match T20 series between Pakistan and England will be played in England in August-September.

Fast bowlers Hassan Ali, Mohammad Aamir and middle-order batsman Haris Sohail were not available for the England tour. Hassan Ali was not available due to a back injury and Mohammad Amir was due to give birth to a second child, while Haris Sohail did not reveal his availability for a tour of England due to the corona virus outbreak.
With the exception of Harris Sohail, all the players on central contracts have been included in the squad. Apart from them, Kashif Bhatti, Sohail Khan, Shoaib Malik, Muhammad Hafeez, Wahab Riaz, Khushdal Shah, Fahim Ashraf, Imran Khan and Fawad Alam have also been made part of the squad.

Meanwhile, fast bowler Sohail Khan has returned to the national squad after a long absence. He played his ninth and final Test match in 2016 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Australia. Sohail Khan took 22 wickets in 9 Quaid-e-Azam Trophy matches last season. He took 7 wickets while representing Quetta Gladiators in HBLPSL 2020.

The selectors have included Bilal Asif, Mohammad Nawaz, Musa Khan and Imran Butt in the reserve players for the tour. These four reserve players have been kept as a backup in case of any player’s positive test report before leaving for England.

The Corona Tests for the tour of England will take place on June 20 and 25.

29-member national squad
Opening batsmen: Abid Ali (Sindh), Fakhr Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Shaun Masood (Southern Punjab) and Imam-ul-Haq (Balochistan).

Middle order batsmen: Azhar Ali (Central Punjab), Babar Azam (Central Punjab), Asad Shafiq (Sindh), Fawad Alam (Sindh), Haider Ali (Northern), Iftikhar Ahmed (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Khushdal Shah (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) ), Muhammad Hafeez (Southern Punjab) and Shoaib Malik (Southern Punjab)

Wicketkeepers: Mohammad Rizwan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Sarfraz Ahmed (Sindh)

Fast bowlers: Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab), Haris Rauf (Northern), Imran Khan Sr. (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Muhammad Abbas (Southern Punjab), Muhammad Hasnain (Sindh), Naseem Shah (Central Punjab), Shaheen Shah Afridi (Northern) ), Sohail Khan (Sindh), Usman Shinwari (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Wahab Riaz (Southern Punjab)

Spinners: Yasir Shah (Balochistan), Emad Wasim (Northern), Kashif Bhatti (Sindh) and Shadab Khan (Northern)

Team Officials:
Misbah-ul-Haq – Head Coach

Shahid Aslam – Assistant to Head Coach

Waqar Younis – Bowling Coach

Abdul Majeed – Fielding Coach

Yasir Malik – Strength and Conditioning Coach

Talha Butt – Analyst

Cliff Deacon – Physiotherapist

Malang Ali – Massager

Mansoor Rana – Team Manager

Retired Col. Usman Rafat Anwari – Team Security Manager

Raza Rashid – Team Media Manager

Additional team management:
Younis Khan – Batting Coach (Tour of England)

Mushtaq Ahmed – Spin Bowling Coach (England Tour)

Dr. Sohail Saleem – Team Doctor (Visit to England)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *